top of page
  • Writer's pictureguru prakash

Why hustle culture can do more harm than good to your work life

Many of us might have come across the terms “hustling” or “hustle culture”. Hustle culture refers to immersing yourself so much in your work and getting more things done that you barely have time to do anything else.


BUSINESS

In fact, hustling is celebrated on social media, especially among millennials. It is linked to productivity and is considered an important ingredient in the formula of success.

As a former hustler, I can confidently say that only when I worked smarter, and not harder, was I able to achieve my business targets. But hustling and the constant grind can seriously hinder your success.


In the early days of my entrepreneurship journey, I dedicated long hours to the business. It didn’t bother me that I slept less, or that I didn’t have any time for my social life. I genuinely believed that to succeed, I should work as much as I could.


As a result, I struggled to keep my health in check and I felt sick more often. If I wasn’t putting in as many hours as possible into work, I felt guilty. Scrolling through my social media page didn’t help either, as hustle culture was glorified.


But all that hustle eventually led me to feel burnt out and I resented going to work. It was then that I knew for sure that hustling was not the correct way because it was at the expense of my health, happiness, and personal time, all of which are equally essential as achieving my goals.


I knew I had to work smart and not hard. You can still achieve all your business goals and maintain a healthy work-life balance without dedicating every waking minute to work.


Read More : https://www.thenationalnews.com/business/comment/2022/05/23/why-hustle-culture-can-do-more-harm-than-good-to-your-work-life/

1 view0 comments

Комментарии


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page